the official online destination of all things Tracy McCray…

Old Fashioned Remedies

On tonight’s Good Night Jeff (show #015) we mentioned a few of the old fashioned remedies that my Grandma Wilma used to swear by.  These are practices that were I to try them today, the child protection people would be involved.  However, my Grandma and my Dad SWORE by them.  If you have any old fashioned remedies you’d like to share, please send them my way.

We also threw in stories about Soccer, T-ball and Andy Rooney.  I attempted a report on a book I’m only half way through, The Outliers.

Have a great day!

Comments on: "Old Fashioned Remedies" (1)

  1. Pam Burchill said:

    They actually say that the turpentine doesn’t hurt as long as it doesn’t have any infection in it yet. However, I can not attest to this as I never wanted to test the theory. I would just sneak out the back door and run home BEFORE Grandma could get it out of the cupboard.

Leave a Reply

